my dream: vindicate john nash

I was looking at these two pics for a bit. I was looking at others too, but couldn’t make head or tail of them. But these I could. This kind of game helps me read my mind. That’s what I want to achieve with human/machine, AR/AI collaboration. Help people like me – ie all of us – to read our own minds, empoweringly. So the … Continue reading my dream: vindicate john nash

why i love my country (or the glories of the fifth estate)

I was born in 1962 on Bloomsday, in the city of Oxford. I have loved my country since then; as people in family inevitably do. Fiercely critical in the face of careless forget. Fiercely protective in the face of aggressive beget. For a time, about 54 years from birth, I didn’t really know who I was. My parents played emotional football with me: between two … Continue reading why i love my country (or the glories of the fifth estate)

“an assumption: nothing in tech is new” #thoughtexperiment

Let’s carry out a thought experiment. Most people who view TV will have happened upon the series “Person of Interest”. A supercomputer is programmed to predict terrorist acts. Other crimes are ignored by its government client as irrelevant. However, the computer acquires a sense of right and wrong: the series’ real person of interest becomes this battling with nascent conscience. “To be or not to … Continue reading “an assumption: nothing in tech is new” #thoughtexperiment